Franklin Aigbirhio

We are delighted to announce that one of our Theme Leads, Professor Franklin Aigbirhio, Functional Neuroimaging and Neurophysiology, University of Cambridge, has been elected to join the prestigious Fellowship of the Academy of Medical Sciences.

The new Fellows – 50 of the UK’s world leading researchers – have been elected on 12th May for their outstanding contributions to biomedical and health science, leading research discoveries, and translating developments into benefits for patients and the wider society and will be formally admitted to the Academy at a ceremony on 1st July 2021.

The BrainMIC sends Professor Aigbirhio the heartiest congratulations for this great achievement that brings the number of members of the MIC with the FMedSci to six, with Professor John Pickard, Professor Barbara Sahakian and Professor David Menon, Professor Peter Hutchinson and Professor David Rowitch.